An Introduction

My name is Erin. Upon completion of our undergraduate degrees in geology at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, my husband and I moved to Madison, Wisconsin where I obtained my certification in science education and spent five years teaching grades 5 – 8 science at a small private school.

Madison_Wisconsin_night-620x264

My husband then accepted a job here in Fairbanks, which brought us back to his home state. After returning to Fairbanks, we purchased Water Wagon, a local water delivery company, and I now manage the business office.

Donating My Time

We have two rambunctious dogs, a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog and a yellow Labrador Retriever, in addition to our precocious daughter. We recently finished building our house, and already look forward to the next construction project. When I have more time, I hope to begin building furniture.

When not running a business and parenting,  I spend my free time sewing (I love making costumes & quilts), taking photos, gardening, cycling and cooking for friends. We have a dinner guest at least once a week, sometimes more. I would love to have a dining room table that seats 12 and fill it with friends every weekend.

I am currently working with a partner to develop a non-profit social service organization in the Interior, but eventually, I aspire to be more involved in our community and would like to do more volunteer work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

